Merrow Schools Federation

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

Merrow CofE Infant School - Kingfisher Drive, Guildford GU4 7EA | | 01483 561501
Merrow Junior School - Sheeplands Ave, Guildford, Surrey GU1 2SG | | 01483 598544,

01483 561501, 01483 598544

Merrow Schools Federation

Together We Grow

Staff List - Merrow Schools Federation

Strategic Leadership Team

Mrs Louisa Dormer - Executive Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Emma Hooper - Deputy Headteacher, DDSL, Inclusion Manager & SIAMS Lead (Infant School)

Miss Georgie Furze – Deputy Headteacher, DDSL & Inclusion Manager (Junior School)

Mrs Kerry Bircher - SENCO & Senior Leader

Mrs Judith Bowyer – Classteacher & Senior Leader

Mrs Sandra May - School Business Manager & Senior Leader

Miss Charlotte Smith – Classteacher & Senior Leader


At Merrow Schools Federation, our Leadership Team is supported by an experienced and dedicated team.
(Please expand the categories below for full list)

YrR Hedgehogs  -  Miss Charlotte Smith (Early Years Lead & Phonics)
YrR Rabbits  -  Ms Juliet Clark (DT) & Mrs Emma Hooper (RE)
Year R email address:

Yr1 Badgers  -  Mrs Natalie Crabb (History) & Mrs Jane Tyson (ECO &  Outdoor Learning)
Yr1 Owls  -  Miss Lucy Clarke (Music)
Year 1 email address:

Yr2 Squirrels  -  Mrs Louise Carter (Geography)
Yr2 Foxes  -  Miss Maisie Sullivan (ECT, School Council)
Year 2 email address:

3JY  -  Mrs Sarah Johns (Science) & Mrs Kate Yates (RE)
3H  -  Mrs Patricia Bailey (Maternity cover)
Year 3 email address:

4W  -  Mr Robert Wyld (PSHE & RSE)
4K  -  Mr Andrew Keeble (PE Curriculum & Outdoor Learning)
Year 4 email address:

5J  -  Mr Daniel Jones (Computing)
5F  -  Mr Harry Foxby (Maths)
Year 5 email address:

6SB  -  Mrs Steph Friend Smith (Reading & Drama) & Mrs Judith Bowyer (Writing & MFL)
6F  -  Miss Georgie Furze (Teaching & Learning Lead, EVC, PE Events)
Year 6 email address:

Ms Trish Bailey - HLTA (Junior School)
Mrs Edit Bonus - ELSA (Infant School)
Mrs Helen Day - HLTA (Junior School)
Mrs Hollie Donson - HLTA (Infant School)
Mrs Julie Newth - HLTA (Infant School)
Mr James Pariera - HLTA (Junior School)
Mrs Kathy Payne-Butler - HLTA (Junior School)
Mrs Joanna Tutty - Home School Link Worker (Infant & Junior) & ELSA (Junior School)

Mrs Janice Allee (Midday Supervisor)
Mrs Lorraine Andrews
Mrs Sarah Baxter
Mrs Kat Carr
Mrs Alison Deeprose
Mrs Pauline Elson (Midday Supervisor)
Mrs Julie Kale
Mrs Alex Mazur
Mrs Michelle McDermott
Mrs Sarah Nixon
Mrs Emma Norton (Midday Supervisor)
Mrs Krisztina Paladi Kovacs
Mrs Sandra Rayner
Mrs Lin Roberts                                                                                                                    Miss Rebecca Smith
Mrs Jenny Smith
Mrs Rebecca Wilkins (Midday Supervisor)

Mrs Fran Jewson – Office Manager & DDSL (Infant School)
Mrs Emily Wicks – School Finance Officer (Infant School)

Mrs Tracey Steer – Office Manager & DDSL (Junior School)
Mrs Jill Rowe – Admin Assistant (Junior School)
Mrs Jemma Thomson – Admin Assistant (Junior School)

Mr Ben Notley – Caretaker (Junior & Infant Schools)

Twelve 15 – Catering Services

Mrs Jane Gigg – Breakfast & Afterschool Club Manager
Mrs Helen Day - Deputy Manager
Mr Aaron Elson - Playworker
Mrs Pauline Elson - Playworker
Mrs Tiggy Meese - Playworker
Mrs Kat Nettleship - Playworker
Mrs Emma Norton - Playworker
Mrs Rebecca Wilkins - Playworker & Deputy Manager